Toggle Dark/Light/Auto mode Toggle Dark/Light/Auto mode Toggle Dark/Light/Auto mode Back to homepage
Edit page

Project Steering Committee

The GEOS project is run by a Project Steering Committee made up of developers and contributors to the project and is a project of OSGeo. Major project decisions are made via a Request for Comments (RFC) process, where proposals are first documented and then voted on by the steering committee.

This PSC list is valid as of February 18th, 2022.

The PSC approves major changes and RFC documents. Other work is always ongoing, by the PSC and by the other committers, listed below:

Historical committers:

  • Mateusz Loskot
  • Charlie Savage
  • Norman Vine
  • Sean Gillies
  • Frank Warmerdam
  • Ben Jubb
  • Chuck Thibert
  • Stephen Wong